Loftus Road’s History
Loftus Road opened its doors in 1904, but it has not always been the home of QPR. The club was founded in 1882 and started out playing their home games at a long list of arenas, before establishing itself at Loftus Road in 1917, taking over from Shepherd’s Bush FC.
It seems that QPR are set to stay at Loftus Road. This year, it’s been 100 years since they entered the field in White City. They have played at the arena ever since then, with just a few exceptions (seasons 1931/1932 and 1932/1933, where they played at White City Stadium). In 1962/1963, they also left Loftus Road, but soon got homesick and returned home during the season.